Reviews

7.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.9
Property location
7.9
Facilities
6.2
Staff
7.9
Value
7.1

Reviews

    Kenn
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018

    We had a comfortable stay in a nice room.

    Neil
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    20 April 2018

    Terrible cleanliness carpet needs putting in the bin

    Even though it seems like some sort of halfway house for the homeless or poor they were really pleasant people
    The room was ok but the carpets was filthy also it seems it’s some sort of half way house for homeless
    Wayne
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    27 February 2018
    Property is dated and needs a major overhaul. That said for the price I had a couple of good nights sleep, good shower and the little lake behind the motel was very pleasant.
    Price was right
    Henricus
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    7 October 2017

    Hotel has made a large transition in the last years and it shows!

    Carpet in the room not suitable for this type of hotel.
    New furniture, excellent bed, shower with glass door, new airconditioning, recently painted room. Very friendly management and staff. Cleaning good for USA but not perfect. Real value for money.
    Karl
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    1 May 2018

    I enjoyed the staff's friendliness and willingness to meet needs of guests.

    The extra padding on the mattress made it really comfortable.
    Lisa
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    14 April 2018
    Just a 2star hotel with a too high price
    Location
    Nikki
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    2 April 2018
    The place was old
    Nothing
    Marjorie
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018
    Everytjimg was good
    Relac
    Azucena Rufino
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    29 March 2018

    Good experience

    The smell of the showering water.
    Everyone in the property were friendly. It was around attraction like a museum and beautiful parks with lakes. Shopping food/necesities where 4 to 7 minutes all around.
    Dan
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    17 March 2018

    Terrible experience!!!!! Unless you enjoy roaches and dirt!!?!?

    Cockroaches !!!!!!!! Killed 2!! Water on the bathroom floor when arrived, obvious a leak somewhere. Overall, not very clean. Very old building that has had a surface remodel ( pain, sink and toilet, tile floors. Bedding is lower grade, furniture dated. All that is fine however, could use a good cleaning and plumbing maintainance and De Bugging!!!!
    Was exhausted , got a few hours sleep.
    Arnold
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    12 March 2018

    Not a terrible stay. Location excellent. Harry's a good place to eat.

    Bathroom not the cleanest. Floor needs mopping throughout (made my socks black on bottom). Found cockroach in bathroom and in dresser drawer but desk person helpful and concerned. Room badly in need of updating. Sink in bathroom not firmly in place on base. Shower pressure not good. Shower curtain mildewed.
    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location excellent. Price pretty reasonable.
    David
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    14 February 2018

    Owners should be more clean with dusting, mopping, replacing damaged compforter, light fixtures clea

    Our first room was at my request having a lake view, however the tile floor was filthy. It was a smoking room which I did not know and I should have asked as I would not have accepted it. The room was worse than I had ever been in even in eastern poor countries. We were tired so didn't say anything as it was late when we arrived. We then had to contend with a mouthy jerk who stood outside our door before 7am just talking loud and swearing. This happened twice. The manager did intervene, however stating that the guy had lived there for 3 years. There seemed to have been several people actually living in the motel. The comforter had a large bleach stain on it . The shower had to be used with only hot water. We were finally moved after 4 nights. Our last 2 nights were in a much better room with no probs. from people. This room was actually quite quaint.
    The downtown area and pleasant setting by park and lake. The staff was very accommodating. Our second room was fairly nice.
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    frank
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    1 February 2018
    N/A
    Close to Downtown.
    natalia
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    27 January 2018
    Unprofessional. While I was checking in a worker was reaching over me to take down the Christmas decorations (mid January) twice not one time did he say excuse me. Just rude.
    The bed.
    Allen Short
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    30 December 2017

    Nice downtown setting & access

    It was Spartan in design and appearance but comfortable in furnishings and A/C operations
    Cost and access were great
    LaShonda Starks
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017
    The road is very narrow causing loud noises at night
    Lakeside view
    Edward
    us

    Review score

    6.5
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John smith
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews